Lehigh Valley Health Network

Historical Archives

Allentown Hospital Organization, Re-Organization Meeting, June 16, 1965

Lehigh Valley Health Network

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarlyworks.lvhn.org/historicalarchives Let us know how access to this document benefits you

Published In/Presented At

(1965). Allentown Hospital Organization, Re-Organization Meeting, June 16, 1965. *LVHN Scholarly Works*. Retrieved from https://scholarlyworks.lvhn.org/historicalarchives/895

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by LVHN Scholarly Works. It has been accepted for inclusion in LVHN Scholarly Works by an authorized administrator. For more information, please contact LibraryServices@lvhn.org.

The Allentown Hospital Association

RE-ORGANIZATION MEETING

JUNE 16, 1965

Welcome William Hudders as new Trustee. Appoint temporary chairman to conduct election.

there there a

Charles G. Helwig

John J. McCartney

Morris Senderowitz, Jr.

Leonard P. Pool

S. H. Carl Bear

Report of Nominating Committee:

Officers of the Association:

President

Vice President

Vice President

Vice President

Treasurer

Secretary - Harvey L. Farr

Assistant Secretary - Orlando M. Bowen

Administrative Officers:

Administrator - Orlando M. Bowen Assistant Administrator - Mrs. Valeria S. Boyer Director of Nursing - Miss Laura Baughn Director of Medical

Education - Fred D. Fister, M.D.

Nominations from floor - secretary instructed to cast ballot.

Report of Salary Committee.

Report of Medical Board:

1. Confirmation of officers of Medical Staff

President - Dr. Robert Jaeger Vice President - Dr. Forrest Moyer Secretary-Treasurer - Dr. Vera Krisukas

The Allentown Hospital Association

RE-OFGANIZATION MEETING

2

Report of Medical Board Cont *d.:

2. Appointment to Medical Board:

Dr. Allan E. Trevaskis

Dr. George P. Rutt

Tewelermaker of the defford offerstand

Appointment of Division Chiefs: 3.

Dr. C. H. Trexler

Dr. Forrest Moyer

Obstetrics & Gynecology Dr. Frances C. Schaeffer-

Medicine Dr. Harold Everett

Radiology Dr. Leland Hunter

Pathology Dr. Athanasius Klees

Appointment of Dr. John Pfromm as Chief of Department of Ear, Nose & 4. Throat.

Surgery

Pediatrics

Dr. John Mench as Emeritus Chief.

5, JO: 30 FM-